top of page

Our Leadership and Management

The Center for Educational Improvement (CEI) Advisory Board features national and international experts in the fields of education, neuroscience, and technology. Collectively, they provide us with critical strategic advice in fulfilling our mission to support and uplift schools through 21st century learning and leadership. Our Board of Directors governs our operations and provides critical oversight.

Board of Directors

Sue Choi


Dr. Christine Mason

CEI Founder and Senior Scholar

Thomas Payton


Jillayne Flanders, MEd

Executive Director

Tim Mills


Dr. Nancy Phenis Bourke


Blaine Hawley


Suzan Mullane


Paul Liabenow

Past President

Dr. Melissa Patschke


Advisory Board

Viviana Barajas

Nurtured Heart Approach Advanced Trainer

Dr. Lea Kuusilehto-Awale

Retired Professor

Kevin Simpson

Founder of KDSL Global

Chris Cody

Principal Researcher

Ana Saldanha

International Speaker and Mentor

Steve Woolf

Co-Director, Wild Heart Teacher

Scott Goldstein

Executive Director, EmpoweredEd

Dr. Rachel Santa

Director of Pupil Personnel Services

Kevin Hawkins

Consultant, Mindwell Education

Dr. Kathleen Sciarappa

Consultant - Principal Mentoring

bottom of page