top of page

Our Leadership and Management

The Center for Educational Improvement (CEI) Advisory Board features national and international experts in the fields of education, neuroscience, and technology. Collectively, they provide us with critical strategic advice in fulfilling our mission to support and uplift schools through 21st century learning and leadership. Our Board of Directors governs our operations and provides critical oversight.


Advisory Board

  • Viviana Barbaras, Nurtured Heart Approach Advanced Trainer, Merced Union High School District, California

  • Scott Goldstein, Executive Director, EmpoweredEd, Washington, DC

  • Kevin Hawkins, Consultant, Mindwell Education, Valencia, Spain

  • Dr. Lea Kuusilehto-Awale, Retired Professor, University of Jyväskylä, Finland

  • Ana Saldahana, International Speaker and Mentor, Autonomous University of Lisbon, Portugal

  • Dr. Kathleen Sciarappa, Consultant - Principal Mentoring, Massachusetts

  • Dr. Rachel Santa, Director of Pupil Personnel Services, North Kingston School District, Rhode Island

  • Kevin Simpson, Founder of KDSL Global, Co-Founder UAE Network, Texas

  • Steve Woolf, Co-Director, Wild Heart Teacher, Colorado


Board of Directors

  • Sue Choi, Trustee

  • Dr. Kevin Green, Trustee

  • Paul Liabenow, Trustee

  • Dr. Christine Mason, Executive Director

  • Suzan Mullane, Trustee

  • Dr. Melissa Patschke, President

  • Dr. Nancy Phenis Bourke, Secretary

  • Thomas Payton, Trustee

bottom of page